Summer Vacation

I have been on summer vacation now, and it feels wonderful.  I have been mostly playing video games and reading manga.  Which is really nice.  I don't think I would ever be able to work constantly year round.  That is why teaching English would be a very good idea.  

In Japan, the teaching schedule is completely different than it is here.  I should say, the educational system, but oh well.  Here, we have about 3 months summer vacation, where as in Japan, they have a one month summer vacation.  School for us starts in August and ends in May.  In Japan, school starts in April and ends in July, then starts in September and ends in January.  They have 3 semesters and we have 2.  It's very weird but I am sure that I will get use to it. 

We are going to Japan next month and I am really looking forward to it.  JD has never been out of the country before, so he is sceptical but excited.  I cannot wait to go back.  Japan feels like my home.  I miss my friends there too.  I can't wait to see them.  It will be so exciting!!  I can't believe that it has been almost a year ago that I studied there.  To me, it feels like it was a couple months ago.  I loved that trip and am so happy I was able to have that oppotunity.  

I know this is short, but I really don't have anything to say.  I just wanted to update the world and those wondering about me.