The Life and Death of Technology

 

Ok......so, I have discovered that it is time to put this computer to rest and give birth to a new one.  There is no sense in trying to make this one do what I want/need it to do for both my career and school.  I will explain.

I have just recieved a new recording software from my job and was thrilled to have recieved it!!  It took a total of 12 hours to download everthing on my PC.  I spent the last 2 days doing nothing but download the new software.  I was so excited that I could not wait to try it out.  I LOVE absolutely LOVE technology!!  Anytime there is something new that comes out,  I have to hear about it and learn all that I can about it.  It's AWESOME!! 

However, there does come a time when once was brand new becomes old.  And it doesn't just become a few months or couple years old, it becomes ancient in a short amount of time.

Computers can barely last 2 years before they turn into old news.  And sadly, my HP Entertainment Pavillion complete with Windows Vista, Intel centrino Duo, and Microsoft 2007, is old news.  My little HP is only 3 years old.  But he no longer provides the assistance I need for my career any longer.  I am sorry my sweetness, but it is time I replace thee with a new computer.

How I came to discover such a devistating realization was while spending that last 2 days downloading the greatest piece of technology on the planet!!!  All to discover my efforts were wasted!!  My computer cannot handle the ora of greatness.  It is impossibly imcapable of doing so.  I am very very VERY pissed at my great HP but there is nothing I can do about it.  I must digress and purchase a new great companion that will be able to handle all the magnificent greatness of the brand new Presonus recording software known as Studio One Pro Champion!!!!!

Until I have purchased a new Mac/PC I will have to sit in suspence at how awesome the Presonus Studio One Pro Champion edition is.

*SSSSSSsssiiiiiiiigggghhhhhhhhh*

Thus is the life and death of technology.