Update on Japan

If you are wondering upon the status of my funds raised for my study abraod trip to Japan please click on the Fundraising tab to the left.  It tells you what the total cost needed is, the goal, names of the contributors, and the amount raised thus far.  As you have probably noticed, the amount raised is about 10 times less than the amount needed to participate in my program.  The final deadline for the tuition to be paid in full is June 25th, 2013.  That date is rapidly approaching.  Unfortunately, I am going to have to take out a personal loan to afford the full amount.  This is grately disappointing as I did not want to resort to a loan that will have significantly higher interest rates then that of a student loan, but unfortunately, this is my only option.

I knew I was going to have to take out a loan anyway but I was expecting that the amount raised was going to at least be twice the amount I have currently gained.  Thank you to all who have funded my trip, I grately appreciate it from the bottom of my heart. I cannot offer you thanks enough for your financial help and your generosity.

I will still be accepting donations as I still have books and personal supplies to purchase while abroad.  I would like to raise at least $1200 to take with me to Japan as I will be needing to buy supplies, knick knacks, and meals while there. 

We can do it!