Fiesta Skate 2014

Fiesta Skate is going to take place in Peoria, Arizona April 11-13, 2014.  I skate twice in this competition.  It is going to be the first time I have done more than one event during a competition.  Right now I skate Friday, Aprill 11 at 9:40am and again on Sunday, April 13 at 1:25pm.**  I will be doing my freeskate on Friday.  I hope all goes well for me.  I am expecting to not get gold, however, my goal is to place above one other person I know is competing.  She is a level above me, (which I feel is really unfair to be competing at my level) and I want to do better than her.  It may sound terrible, but what she is doing is not fair.  

On Friday I also have my showcase dramatic artistic skate.  There are 3 people competing in this category so everyone has already won!  Yay!  I am not worried about that event because it's more relaxing and I have more fun skating that program since it is reletively easy.  I actually love my freeskate more and I hope that other people can feel the emotion I am trying to convey through my freeskate.

 

 

**Shedule is tentative and subject to change, however these dates and times are supposedly set.