JET Interview Location

I received an email from my JET coordinator and she said that my interview will be at ASU in Tempe.  Which explains what that weird astrisk was on the website next to Phoenix.  The location was tentative.  I am just glad I don't have to travel out of state for this interview.  I would do it if I had to, but I would much rather not have to travel for an interview.

The interview will take place on January 31st.  I do not know the time.  People have to sign up on a first come first serve basis.  It is based on who replies to the email when.  The earliest time they will schedule an interview is 9am.  And the latest is 5pm.  I don't care about being the last time but not the first time.  I want to be able to speak to people about their interivew.  That is, if they will let me.  Plus, I don't want to get up that early.  I can't park on campus, so I would have to be taking the light rail, dressed in a suit.  I don't think I want to do that.  So, I have been waiting a few days before responding to the email because I want to have a good time for an interview.  I have until the 22nd to respond, but I don't think I will wait that long.  I don't want to stress myself out too much.

I emailed my instructor who wrote me a letter of recommendation and informed them of my interview.  He then replied by saying that he used to conduct interviews for the JET and sent me a list of questions they pull from as well as first impression requirements to pass the interview.  He also gave me advice saying that I need to come up with good questions.  Apparently people asked if the program is 9 months long.  If they really cared about the program that they spent 2 months applying for, then they should at least know the length of the program.  I thought this was very helpful, as I usually stress myself out too much before hand.