Nationals!

Why hello everyone!  It has been a while I know, but I have been very busy with there only being 2 weeks left of school, plus I have been sick, and I went to nationals!!  I placed 7th over all but hey, now I can say that I am the 7th best figure skater in the nation. Ha!  How many of you can say that?

I have posted a video of my program on youtube and if you would like to watch it just click www.youtube.com/watch?v=6aDaXxUJfMc&list=UUK_G8PHjVnM2zrqxigzZbBA&index=2 and there you go!  Isn't the internet just great?

I knew when I got there that I didn't stand a chance against some of these girls.  Some of them were extremely good.  They obviously were ready to move on to the next level any day.  

Currently I am working on passing my adult silver test which will take me to the next level.  I am quite looking forward to that.  I have been working really hard to move up, and after nationals I have the skating bug.  I just can't help myself.  If I am not on the ice practicing I am off the ice working out, stretching, or researching figure skating in some way.  It's all over my brain!!  I don't mind though.  It's good to have such motivation.  Especially in a sport that I have been in love with forever it feels like.  

Sometimes I wonder what my life would have been like had I never stopped skating when I was younger.  But then JD tells me to stop doing that, so I should probably listen to him. :)  He is, after all, my husband and I love him so MUCH!!

Anyway, I am mostly just trying to kill time until my husband has finished writing his paper for school at the library so we can leave.  I have nothing else to say cuz I can think of nothing else.